Thanksgiving

Hi everybody! Today I’m going to tell you a little bit about my Thanksgiving break and what I’m thankful for!

My family didn’t really travel anywhere but on Thanksgiving night, we had dinner at my friend’s house. My mom made some rajma and rice which is an Indian dish. I ate mashed potatoes, mac n’ cheese, rajma and rice, and cornbread. I even had a sleepover with my friends 2 days in a row!

The only really exciting thing I did was cut my hair. I wanted to cut it really short so I decided to just donate some hair to a wig company.

(Taken by my mom – Kamala)

I’m thankful for a lot of things. I’m most thankful for :

  1. My mom – My mom always makes sure that I’m okay whether it’s how I’m feeling emotionally or physically. I love to talk to her about all the things going on in my life.
  2. My dog – I love my dog, Drogon, because he is always so playful and mellow. Many people think that he is fierce and aggressive because he’s a big dog but, inside, he’s practically a marshmallow.
  3. My gymnastics teammates – Whenever I fall down or fail something, they will tell me that I’m okay and encourage me to do even better. They will also always cheer on everybody during routines which makes it really hard not to smile.
  4. My gymnastics coaches – I love my coaches because they are always trying to make us better while also understanding that if we are having a bad day, we can’t do everything. They’ll stop us and give us a hug. They will always make an unbreakable bond since the day you show up to a gym.
  5. My school friends – My school friends are awesome because they always find a way to entertain me and make me laugh.
  6. My best friend – My best friend, Anaya, has always been my best friend. Even when I moved from California to NC. Whenever i’m feeling sad, I can always call her and I instantly feel better.
  7. My house – I love my house because it provides me with a roof over my head every night. I have a room all to myself and THANKFULLY, unlike our old house, a bathroom to myself (I had to share a bathroom with my brother when we lived in California).
  8. My school – I’m so happy that my family can afford private school. There are so many other kids in the world that don’t have access to a great school like I do.
  9. The Cheesecake Factory – Cheesecakes are awesome. If you go there, get the Oreo Dream Cheesecake. The steak is good too.  It may seem gross but, dip the steak into the mashed potatoes.
  10. My math tutor – My math tutor makes sure that I can catch up to my class while also being ahead of my math class. She has been with my brother and I for a couple of years and is so nice.

I hope you had a good Thanksgiving break. Bye!

One thought on “Thanksgiving”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *