Gymnastics

Hi! Today I’m going to tell you a little bit about my journey with gymnastics!

(Picture taken by my classmate – Kellan)

I startes when I was in kindergarden. I was living in California at that time.

Who was crucial throughout my gymnastics journey?  It was wonderful to meet new coaches and teamates because the teamates you have now, are not going to be the same forever. Sometimes you can get really sad because you have been with these people for about a year at a time. And then you get brand new teamates. The same things happen with coaches because each time you level up, you get new teamates and maybe even new coaches. But sometimes, you don’t level up. That means that all your teamates and friends can go to the higher level, while you are in the same level with new teamates. After a while, it doesn’t really matter becasue you still have a chance to see everyone most of the time.

Why do I love love gymanstics? I love gymnastics because it’s always cool to be able to do tricks that will leave your friends’ jaws wide open. But also that I get to experience different events. On floor, I get a wide and vast space that I can dance, run, flip, and tumble on. On bars, I get to hang onto bars and jump from one to another. Also, hanging on bars and monkey bars has always been my inner child’s dreams. On beam, I get to face my fear of falling off and that makes me and my teamates laugh. Each time I fall, I am able to get back up again until I try and get my skills right. On vault, I get to run straight into the fan’s whooshing air, and then jump to flip over a table.

My favorite experiences are…

1. No matter how much I fall down, I can get back up and try until I make my skills. This teaches people that you can achieve your goal if you keep trying!

2. The excitment and adrenaline you get when running and flipping into the air!

3. Trampolines! (No explaination needed)

I am so grateful for my friend because she is the one who inspired me and pushed me to start gymnastics and I love it so much!

Thank you so much for reading this! If you don’t play or do a sport, I strongly encourage it because it is so much fun and teaches you LIFE skills!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *