Diwali

Hi everybody! Today I’m going to write about Diwali.

Diwali is an Indian holiday that is celebrated with many traditions. Some traditions that I celebrated are rangoli, diyas, and more!

At home, I did rangoli with my dad. We put designs all over our front porch. We had 2 different kind of designs with stencils in white color. Rangoli welcomes the goddess of wealth or Godess Lakshmi as well as good luck and more into your home.  We also lit diyas and they were super pretty in the dark. Diyas are like little candles that you light to show the goodness in the world. Diwali show the light in the world and how goodness always win over evil. Here are some pictures.

(Taken by my brother – Kanishk)

Another thing that my brother and I did was light a miniature firecracker sort of thing. We lit it with a sparkler which crackles of fire sparks. It was fun to do with the neon sparklers. Once we lit the mini firecracker, it was SUPER big and colorful. It was so much fun to experience.

 

(Taken by my dad – Piyush)

Over everything we did and everything we ate, it was so much fun to celebrate this year and I can’t wait to celebrate next year. Thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *