Halloween

Hi everyone! Today I’m going to write a little bit about Halloween and you might even learn something new and cool!

First off, Halloween is the one day a year that dead spirits can come back to visit Earth. So be careful because there could be a ghost in your bedroom right now! Halloween was meant to celebrate the Celtic New Year. Celts made bonfires and wore costumes to ward of ghosts and evil spirits. They made the Celtic New Year a day to celebrate and welcome their ancestors’ spirits. It then became a day where we celebrate all spirits visitiing Earth.

A nice tradition that we have for Halloween is Trick-or-Treating! My personal favorite candy is the watermelon jollyrancher. What’s yours? Only a few days ago did I find out that there was a mango jollyrancher! Did you know that? Another fun tradition is dressing up! Whatever costume that you have on for 2023 Halloween is probably really cool.

While I did not dress up this year, so many of my friends dressed up in such cool costumes from videogame, movies, and even books! The awesome costumes came with funny accesories and duos! It was pretty fun to help hand out candy because I got a lot of leftover candy! Not many people trick-or-treated in out neighborhood because it was REALLY

(Taken by my dad – Piyush)

That’s it for today and I hope you had a SPOOKY Halloween!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *